ISU Innovation Prize set for April 5-6

The third annual ISU Innovation Prize competition at Iowa State University will take place the weekend of April 5-6, 2019. 

The theme for this year’s competition is ‘Innovation at Iowa State.’  The competition will have three different focus areas for participants to solve—AgTech, EdTech and Global Impact.

Over the course of the competition, participants will form in small groups, based on their interests and abilities, then choose one of the three focus areas to work on.

The winner of each focus area will take home a $1500 prize.

Throughout the weekend, several coaches and mentors will be available including Judi Eyles, Clayton Mooney, Diana Wright, Kevin Kimle, Amanda Blair, Nate Rippke and Joe Sweeney.

David Tominsky, Managing Director of the Iowa Startup Accelerator, will serve as the facilitator throughout the competition.

The event is free to students, faculty, alumni, and community members and will be held at the ISU Economic Development Core Facility in ISU Research Park.